FINAL APOLOGY

I’m sorry that you continue to have
Unreasonable expectations although
The boundaries were crystal clear
From the very beginning.

I’m sorry that you have to
Sabotage every good thing
You get your hands on due to
Your “all or nothing” mentality.

I’m sorry that you are clueless
Regarding matters of loyalty and friendship
While continuously insisting
That you are the victim.

I’m sorry that you just can’t see
How refusing to seek help
For the obvious isn’t destroying
Every aspect of your already chaotic existence.

I’m sorry that you feel
That I am obligated to listen
To your insults and cut-downs
Because you can’t handle the truth.

I’m sorry that you will revert
Back to your familiar pattern
Of picking up strangers to screw
Wherever….Whenever.

I’m sorry, I’m sorry
I’m just so damn sorry
But I’m done playing games
So PLEASE go away now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~January 2012~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

About beautifulmess3025

I'll forgive you long before I forgive myself. I'll push you away while I am longing to hold you. I find myself thinking of how much you mean to me..without saying it nearly enough. My son is teaching me how to love, laugh, and live:)
This entry was posted in POETRY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

