WHO CARES HOW YOU FEEL

Sponsor: Hey, you LOOK great! How do you feel?
Girl: I feel really bad.
Sponsor: Who cares how you FEEL, you LOOK really great!
Girl forces a smile on her face and walks away thinking:
Who cares how I LOOK, I FEEL really bad….
I want to cry, scream and curse at the top of my lungs,
“Is this as good as it gets, really? Seriously?”
I want to wash down a bottle of lortab
With a Stolichnaya bloody mary, lime twist
Before screwing a stranger’s brains out….
And that’s just getting warmed up
As I obsess on packing heat in the ER
Cocked and loaded, I order him to
Shoot me up as I go down….
‘Cause there’s nothing hotter than ER sex
Laced with top grade narcotics
But I’m so angry, so angry….
I can taste the gratifying salt from my bloodied
Upper lip as I envision finally exchanging blows
With my childhood bully, who teased me
Taunted me, day after day, after day.

But who cares how I FEEL, cause I LOOK great~ right?

About beautifulmess3025

I'll forgive you long before I forgive myself. I'll push you away while I am longing to hold you. I find myself thinking of how much you mean to me..without saying it nearly enough. My son is teaching me how to love, laugh, and live:)
This entry was posted in POETRY and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

