TRY HARDER

I never thought it would be
This difficult for me
To open up and really
Show you how much
You mean to me.
I never thought for the
Life of me that I would
Hide myself from you
Like I have from everyone
Else all these years.
You are my world,
My life, my one and only
Reason for existence
And yet my melancholy
Draws me away from you
When you need me the most.
You are amazing, so difficult
And yet I would not have
You any other way because
You come from me and you
Are mine and I long so deeply
To break out of these
Bonds that hold me back
From embracing you completely.
It’s as if I am still afraid of
Losing you so I refuse
To get too close, don’t get
Too close for if I lost you
My world would shatter
There would be no
“Picking up the pieces”
And I don’t know what
Else I can possibly say
Except I will try harder
Just keep trying harder
Because I always told myself
If I ever had a kid they would
Never have to doubt
How much I loved them,
They would know.
I want you to know.
I need you to know.
So I will try harder
Just keep trying harder.

About beautifulmess3025

I'll forgive you long before I forgive myself. I'll push you away while I am longing to hold you. I find myself thinking of how much you mean to me..without saying it nearly enough. My son is teaching me how to love, laugh, and live:)
This entry was posted in FAMILY, POETRY and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TRY HARDER

  1. wow what a beautiful poem a true story of emotions and feelings and love about someone so special to you absolutely wonderful poetry well done to you i hope your proud of what you have written its a special gift you have. from kevin keep up the poetry

  2. Kevin, Thanks for the kind words. I just started writing again:)

Leave a Reply

